Chassis

Modern chassis require cabling that reliably and with precision query and optimize driving dynamics and safety performance. The cabling of high-performance motors requires insulating materials with the highest temperature requirements. Fluoroplastics are mainly used here, which are particularly characterized by their extreme resistance and abrasion resistance.


Powertrain

The term powertrain refers to the drive train of a vehicle. This includes all components that generate and transmit power for the drive, such as the engine, clutch, gearbox, drive axle and wheels. All these individual parts form a line and delegate the power from the engine to the wheel. The drive train forms the connection between all parts.


E-Mobility

Electromobility is a highly networked branch of industry that focuses on mobility needs and sustainability aspects. The vehicles carry an energy storage device that is fed by an electric drive. These alternative drive systems are also known as high-voltage systems, since the DC or DC circuits installed, there are voltages between 60 V and 1.5 KV and the cables and wires have to meet the highest mechanical and electrical requirements.


Multimedia

Multimedia lines are used in different ways. In the automotive industry, data wires are used in high-frequency applications, such as coax cables or HSD (High Speed Data) lines. These shielded cables are used for camera systems, control displays or USB connection systems. The range of high-frequency cables is very flexible and changeable, as the frequency ranges are assigned to various factors. Applications, country-specific specifications and the time period: all of this play a major role.


Commercial vehicles

The commercial vehicles segment is very important in the automotive market. Maximum efficiency and the best possible application solutions are essential here. Thanks to many years of experience and constant product development, Kromberg & Schubert is able to react to market requirements and have corresponding solutions in its portfolio.

Chassis

Moderne Chassis benötigen Verkabelungen, die zuverlässig und mit Präzision gleichermaßen Fahrdynamik sowie Sicherheitsleistung abfragen und optimieren. Die Verkabelungen von leistungsstarken Motoren erfordern Isolierwerkstoffe mit höchsten Temperaturansprüchen. Hier kommen vor allem Fluorkunststoffe zum Einsatz, die sich besonders durch extreme Widerstandsfähigkeit und Abriebfestigkeit auszeichnen.


Powertrain

Unter dem Begriff Powertrain versteht man den Antriebsstrang eines Fahrzeuges. Darunter fallen alle Komponenten, die Leistung für den Antrieb erzeugen und übertragen, wie Motor, Kupplung, Getriebe, Antriebsachse und auch Räder. All diese Einzelteile bilden eine Linie und delegieren die Kraft vom Motor zum Rad. Den Zusammenschluss aller Teile bildet der Antriebsstrang.


E-Mobility

Elektromobilität ist ein hochgradig vernetzter Industriezweig, der sich auf Mobilitätsbedürfnisse und Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte fokussiert. Die Fahrzeuge führen einen Energiespeicher mit, der von einem Elektroantrieb gespeist wird. Diese alternativen Antriebssysteme werden auch als Hochvolt-Systeme bezeichnet, da die dort verbauten DC- bzw. Gleichstromkreise mit Spannungen zwischen 60 V und 1,5 KV betragen und die Kabel und Leitungen höchste Anforderungen in mechanischer und elektrischer Sicht zu erfüllen haben.


Multimedia

Multimedia-Leitungen sind vielseitig im Einsatz. Im Bereich der Automotive-Branche versteht man darunter Datenleitungen, die in Hochfrequenz-Anwendungen eingesetzt werden, wie z.B. Koax-Kabel oder HSD (High Speed Data)-Leitungen. Zur Anwendung kommen diese geschirmten Leitungen für Kamerasysteme, Ansteuerung von Displays oder USB-Anschlusssysteme. Der Bereich der Hochfrequenz-Leitungen ist sehr flexibel und wandelbar, da die Frequenzbereiche diversen Faktoren zugeordnet werden. So spielen sowohl Anwendung, länderabhängige Festlegungen als auch der Zeitraum eine große Rolle.


Nutzfahrzeuge

Das Segment Nutzfahrzeuge nimmt einen hohen Stellenwert im Automobil-Markt ein. Höchste Effizienz und das Optimum an Anwendungslösungen sind hier unabdingbar. Dank der langjährigen Erfahrung und stetiger Produktentwicklung ist Kromberg & Schubert in der Lage, auf die Marktanforderungen zu reagieren und entsprechende Lösungen im Portfolio zu haben.